National Office Contacts

Paddy Crumlin

National Secretary

Phone: (02) 9267 9134

Mobile: 0418 379 660

paddy.crumlin@mua.org.au

===================

Will Tracey

Deputy National Secretary

Mobile: 0423 895 575

will.tracey@mua.org.au

===================

Warren Smith

Assistant National Secretary

Mobile: 0400 368 945

warren.smith@mua.org.au

===================

Ian Bray

Assistant National Secretary

Mobile: 0403 325 376

ian.bray@mua.org.au

===================

Bernie Farrelly

National Lead Organiser

Phone: (02) 9267 9134

Mobile: 0418 183 823

bernie.farrelly@mua.org.au

===================

Mich-Elle Myers

Women's Liaison Officer / National EAS Coordinator

Phone: (02) 9267 9134

Mobile: 0401 202 667

michelle.myers@mua.org.au

===================

Mick Doleman

Maritime International Federation Executive Officer

Phone: (02) 9267 9134

Mobile: 0418 391 528

mick.doleman@mua.org.au

 

===================

Kristian Bolwell

Senior National Legal Officer

Phone: 02 92679134

Mobile: 0411638320

Kristian.Bolwell@mua.org.au

===================

Adam Jacka

National Legal Officer (Industrial)

Phone: (02) 9267 9134

Mobile: 0434 555 232

adam.jacka@mua.org.au

===================

Dean Summers

ITF Coordinator - Australia

Mobile: +61 (0) 419 934 648

dean.summers@mua.org.au

===================

Penny Howard PhD

National Research Officer

Phone: (02) 9267 9134

Mobile: 0402 355 205

penny.howard@mua.org.au

===================

Matt Goodwin

ITF - Global Projects Coordinator

Phone: (02) 9267 2105

Mobile: 0458 023 460

matt.goodwin@mua.org.au

===================

Darrin Barnett

National Communications and Campaigns Director

Phone: 0428 119 703

Darrin.Barnett@mua.org.au

===================

Ashleigh Telford

Communications Officer

Mobile: 0424 375 160

Ashleigh.Telford@mua.org.au

===================

Rod Pickette

Consultant Policy Adviser

Phone: 0429 204 711

rod.pickette@mua.org.au

===================


Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • commented 2016-02-18 18:29:07 +1100
    My question is: Has the Government acted constitutionally by providing Alcoa a special licence to operate foreign ships in Australian boarders under section 92 of the Australian Constitution?
    These actions would be affecting state income tax revenues which I would consider to be in defiance of the following blurb of Section 92.
    Section 92 , in effect, prohibits action by either the Commonwealth or a State which discriminates against interstate trade or commerce and which has the purpose or effect of protecting intrastate trade or commerce of a State against competition from other States. For example, section 92 would be contravened if the New South Wales Parliament, in an attempt to make NSW milk more price-competitive, imposed a special tax on all milk sold in NSW which had been produced in Victoria. Chapter IV also regulates other aspects of finance and trade. Two of the more important provisions are section 81, which provides that all money raised or received by the Executive Government of the Commonwealth is to form one Consolidated Revenue Fund, and section 83, which provides that no money may be expended by the Executive Government of the Commonwealth without the authority of Parliament.