Crumlin Re-Elected Dockers Chair

MUA National Secretary Paddy Crumlin re-elected as Chair of the Dockers Section of the ITF.

Lars Lindgren, Swedish Transport Workers Union, re-elected Vice Chair and Ray Familathe ILWU Vice President, elected 2nd Vice Chair.

The dockers' section conference was held on Saturday August 7, with a Joint Seafarers' and Dockers' Conference held on Sunday 8.

One of the key issues on the dockers' agenda is Ports of Convenience and its latest tool for global organising Dockers’ Port Intelligence.